Warm Stems

Hey fashionably chic friends! You all know the season is changing once again and here I am, searching for new tights to add to the collection I showed you last year. I feel like frozen peas in the back of the freezer at my job but hopefully they’ll kick the heat on or up. I’m trying to showcase my legs not cover them with a layer of leggings and pants, ya know?!

Wearing tights in the fall is nothing new but I think you and I can both come to grips with that, right? Some things are staples and you need these stretchy coats of protection to keep your stems warm when you’re anxious to whip out those skirts after the temperature falls. If you’re like me then you transition your summer skirts, dresses, and shorts by wearing tights underneath. I hate switching out clothes so if I can stretch summer out a little while longer, done deal. It’s my favorite season and I don’t mind living in denial until mother nature turns up down so I know it’s real. There are plenty of styles to choose from. I’ve gotten pairs of tights from ASOS and tights to DIY on from Target and Forever 21. All colors and prices that work well within my budget but American Apparel is my favorite for relatively affordable and durable tights. They have any color you need for the season and I’ve had mine for years and they’re comfy. None of those dip and stretch work out moves you find yourself doing in a few of those other brands. I know you all know what I mean! Where they tell you the height requirements and you pick the ones that suit you but you still have to pop, lock, drop, and stretch them out and up. For all of my plus-sized pals, one place to check in addition to Asos for fun styles is ModCloth especially if you’re into wearing vintage clothing.

Below are a few I found worth sharing. Unfortunately, this go round, I didn’t see a lot that I liked and didn’t already own. Most of the ones you’ll see below are pretty dark but hey, it’s something to start with and then you can build. I guess we’ll have to wait a little longer for the really good stuff.

American Apparel Sheer Luxe Punctuation Pantyhose $25

American Apparel
Sheer Luxe Punctuation Pantyhose $25

ASOS Gipsy Multi Colored Spot Tights $21.94

ASOS
Gipsy Multi Colored Spot Tights
$21.94

Nordstrom 'Tower Block' Tights $25.00

Nordstrom
‘Tower Block’ Tights $25.00

Dorothy Perkins Plain black suspender tights  Price: $12.00

Dorothy Perkins
Plain black suspender tights
Price: $12.00
I bought my suspender tights from Nordstrom for $25 but if you’re on a budget then here’s an affordable option!

ModCloth Indigo Peacock Feather Tights - Plus Size $29.99

ModCloth
Indigo Peacock Feather Tights – Plus Size $29.99

Alex Blake Oroblu Sunny 8 Toeless Tights $13.30

Alex Blake
Oroblu Sunny 8 Toeless Tights $13.30
These come in 4 shades: Black, Nude, Dore, and Sun
You’ll find similar ones at JC Penny for about the same price but if you’re looking for darker shades then I’m not so sure you’ll see those there.

ASOS Lace Top Hold Ups $13.50

ASOS Lace Top Hold Ups
$13.50

2 thoughts on “Warm Stems

Leave a Reply

