Disney Dream Portrait Series

“A whole new world….” *hops off carpet*

I know I’m not the only gal out there who loves a good Disney story and I’m certainly not alone in my love for several of those gorgeous princesses. Each one having their own story filled with personal struggles and triumphs. I’m still waiting for the day I’ll get to meet them and take pictures at Disney World or Land, whichever park I make it to first and all the princesses I want to see BETTER be there hehehe. My favorites are 7 out of the 11: Tiana, Pocahontas, Mulan (she counts!), Ariel, Jasmine, Belle, and Rapunzel (“Tangled” was such a cute movie! Didn’t you just love that horse!?) No particular order because I like each one for different reasons and I’ll probably never get an order down and even if I did, the first would tie with Tiana for reasons I won’t go in to. Still haven’t seen the 11th princess Merida in the movie Brave so for now she stands a chance to be added to the list. With all of that said, let’s get to today’s post…

Acclaimed photographer Annie Leibovitz partnered with Disney to make celebs over in a few of our favorite princesses! Photos have been released over the years featuring a new set of celebs in familiar scenes from their stories. The pictures are absolutely stunning and colorful. Recently, Jennifer Hudson as Princess Tiana. All of the pictures in the series are used in ads as Disney see fit.

"Where you always follow your heart" Insidethenet.com

“Where you always follow your heart”
Insidethenet.com

Look back at other photographs I enjoyed from this series below:

"Where magic speaks, even when you're not the fairest of them all" insidethemagic.net

“Where magic speaks, even when you’re not the fairest of them all”
insidethemagic.net

"Where magic speaks, even when you're not the fairest of them all"  insidethemagic.net

“Where magic speaks, even when you’re not the fairest of them all”
insidethemagic.net

Not sure what she was doing in the lamp. I actually would have liked them to grab Robin Williams for this just because :)

Not sure what she was doing in the lamp. I actually would have liked them to grab Robin Williams for this just because 🙂

Ursila

“Where memories take hold and never let go.”
insidethemagic.net

I bet Jasmine and Aladdin never divorced.

I bet Jasmine and Aladdin never divorced.

If you're looking for me later, you  might find me watching the movie with Brandy and Whitney.

If you’re looking for me later, you might find me watching the movie with Brandy and Whitney.

alice

One thought on “Disney Dream Portrait Series

Leave a Reply

