Friday Faves

I hope you all had a wonderful 4th of July. The radio djs were definitely on their job. I know WKYS 93.9 (DC, DMV) had it going on with the back to back hits. They played almost everything on my summertime playlist! Anywho, today is Friday so I wanted to share a few things that I thought you all might like. Enjoy and have a wonderful weekend 🙂

the art of packing

Park & Cube

1. The Art of Packing

http://www.parkandcube.com/louis-vuitton-4-wheel-suitcase/

peach margarita

A Beautiful Mess

2. Peach Margarita

http://www.abeautifulmess.com/2013/07/peach-margarita.html

I love the 3 P’s. Peach, pineapple, pomegranate. You can believe any drink that has one or all of those flavors is sitting right in front of me especially if it’s a lemonade. Ooooh and mango too. Let’s just say I love my initials. Here’s something to cool you down today…

target bridal

3. Tevolio

http://www.target.com/c/tevolio-brand-shop/-/N-55nlh

If you’re soon-to-be married and on a budget then maybe Target’s new wedding collection that includes bridal and bridesmaid dresses might interest you.

4. Vintage Tape Player

Tape Player

Urban Outfitters

http://www.urbanoutfitters.com/urban/catalog/productdetail.jsp?id=28916534&parentid=A_NEWARRIVALS

I think the only cassette tape that I might still have is TLC’s “Crazy Sexy Cool” but I wish I had more to replay my memories.  I spent time taping over my Sesame Street cassettes with Baltimore club mixes and all of my favorite songs from the radio with nothing to show for it now hahaha Now I miss my Sesame Street songs and haven’t quite figured out how to replace them. Believe me, I’ve looked everywhere but I think my mother must have purchased some limited edition 12 cassette set or something. I still know those songs tho!

Carol's Daughter

Carol’s Daughter

5. Carol’s Daughter Monoi Oil

http://www.carolsdaughter.com/hair/monoi-sacred-serum.html?BCID=1F074BEB95E6

I haven’t worn my hair out in a few weeks now but that’s neither here nor there because I purchased this oil months ago. If you have thin hair and hate those heavy oils weighing your hair down then you’ll want to try this. It adds shine, weighs nothing, and smells divine! The cost is a whole other story ($30). I’m not completely sure if it’s worth it because Design Essentials has Reflections Liquid Shine and while it doesn’t come with the strengthening monoi oil, it does the same thing for less money ($17). Smells good too! I remember that from my relaxed days and my mother used to use it on her wigs. If you’re worried about breakage and split ends then try the monoi but if not then I’d say save your money.

Leave a Reply

