Space Saver: Scarves

I used to keep my light scarves rolled up and in a basket, real cute and all until I realized it was getting to be too much. I wanted every scarf to shine but a few were being burried and the silly ol’ things were taking up valuable space. I did enjoy them adding a cozy feeling to the room but it’s better to have them in the closet.

All you need for this project are hanger clips and a hanger, preferably a thin hanger.

hanger clips

I bought my hanger clips from Target. I believe they’re around $3.

Place the clips on the hanger and once they are all on, add your scarves! I have a few knotted on the hanger just because but I could have used a clip.

I hung it on the back of a door so you could see the whole thing.

I hung it on the back of a door so you could see the whole thing.

Not that the big holidays are around the corner or anything but think about Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays when your family and friends come over. If they want to take their scarf off you can clip it onto the hanger you place their coat on… unless you have a coat rack. Just a thought!

Here are two other scarf space saver ideas I saw on Pinterest. To substitute the wooden one, you could use a plastic hanger and shower curtain rods.

I've also seen a plastic hanger and shower curtain rods used for this one.

I’ve also seen a plastic hanger and shower curtain rods used for this one.

Pinterest

Pinterest

Leave a Reply

