Stella Jean S/S 2013

Prints! Prints! Prints! I’m not sure how many times I say that I love prints on this blog but I do, especially southwestern, ikat, African wax, batik and a few prints that remind me of the 80s- 90s of course.  Solid colors just don’t give me the same feeling as prints, probably because they incorporate more color.

Italian Haitian designer Stella Jean’s new 2013 collection is African wax print inspired with Caribbean influences so clearly I absolutely adore most of the pieces. More sophisticated than Boxing Kitten, I always look forward to seeing what Stella has in store. The high-waisted leopard print shorts with the wrap?  I wish I could find a wax print that I adored so I could take a stab at making my own.
 
You can purchase pieces from the new collection here.

  30 17 15 14 11 5 6 3

Leave a Reply

