Stop Shop: Pretty People Vintage

outside view

50’s pro-bowler shirts, boho-inspired threads, blouses with the perfect amount of sparkle or lace reminiscent of “Little House on the Prarie” or “Facts of Life.” You name it, Pretty People Vintage has what you want and more. This vintage boutique opened in March of 2011 and has gone on to win Best Women’s Vintage by WASHINGTONIAN Magazine and BEST BOUTIQUE in Northern Virginia Magazine. The store is clean, neat and fully stocked with affordable vintage items anywhere from $16 to $295. You can expect a lot of bold prints, vintage pieces and contemporary buys.

This store is located on 108 North Patrick Street Old Town in Alexandria, VA 22314. Until further notice their Winter Hours are as follows:  Closed Tuesdays, 11 am – 7 pm Monday through Saturday, and Sunday: 12 pm – 5 pm.

Top Left: vintage bag Top Right: ties w/ printBottom Left: basket of scarvesBottom Right: Vintage bag

Top Left: vintage bag
Top Right: ties w/ print
Bottom Left: basket of scarves
Bottom Right: Vintage bag

I tried on a few things, one being this vest and I loved it but I don’t know that I’ll wear it often to I left it for someone who would love it as much as I.

vest

I ended up purchasing this poncho and I have recieved many compliments since then. Of course I used my Scoutmob discount to save an additional percentage off the price which is always a good thing!

poncho

Leave a Reply

