Beauty Buy: Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay

Good morning all! I don’t know how behind I am on this find but a close friend of mine put me on to Indian healing clay so here I am sharing with you 🙂

Aztec secret Indian healing clay deeply cleans your pores and makes them smaller. The mask removes dirt and other impurities so your skin can be free of poisons and other toxins that reside within. You can feel the difference and with continued use you’ll see the difference.

I think this mask is some kind of wonderful because I have extremely oily skin and breakouts every now and then. This helps to control breakouts, almost completely stopping them in their tracks.  It’s nice to have a way to rid my skin of the deathly things that live beneath. You can even use the mask on your body and in researching you’ll find people have done just that for body acne, skin rashes, sore joints, insect bites and whatever else they want to heal.

To make the mask you simply need to mix equal parts of the clay powder with apple cider vinegar. I use organic apple cider vinegar to help create the paste but you can also use water or aloe vera juice/gel. The water tends to create clumps so I don’t recommend going that route. You smooth the paste over your face and let it sit until it hardens which can be anywhere from 15-30 minutes depending on how thick you applied the mask. As it dries you may or may not feel the pulsation sensation that the container mentions. Some people feel nothing but like any other clay mask I’ve used, I feel the tightening. When you are ready to remove it just wash it off but do not use a cloth unless you don’t mind it getting nasty. In my opinion it’s best to remove it in the shower because it can take it’s time clearing the drain.

Your face may appear to be red for a while but I assure you that it disappears. There are no fragrances, dyes or questionable artificial ingredients. You can purchase it at Whole Foods or possibly a health store near you. The Vitamin Shoppe sells the clay online and another great thing about the Indian healing clay? It’s cheaper than almost any other mask you’ll find claiming to do magical things for your face. I think I spent $8 for the product at whole foods.

If you’ve been looking for the perfect product to use for spa sessions at home or you’ve tried everything to free your skin and nothing has worked then try this. What have you got to lose? Have you tried it before? What did you think?

Have an awesome Friday!

Leave a Reply

