Friday Faves

No you’re not alone, I am happy it’s friday too! This week has dragged by and even though we don’t want to acknowledge it, Monday is close by so make sure you fully enjoy this weekend. Spring has arrived so get out there and clean closets, organize closets, shop for those cute shoes, visit those films, and just enjoy yourself. <–period.

Since it’s friday I decided to give you a few links to things I’ve spotted on the web throughout the week that I think are worth checking out!

Ahem, me-me-me  *clears voice then begins to sing* these are a few of my favorite links!

#1

Thong Sandal

2013 will definitely be the year of Lucite. Several designers  have toyed around with Lucite heels (Jeffrey Campbell, Prada, Margiela for H&M) and we also see the trend popping up when it comes to accessories like handbags and jewelry .  Now lucite isn’t the word we think of when it comes to these clear thong jelly sandals but I think they fit the bill. They remind me of childhood and I was quite the fashionable youngster if I might say so myself. To dress these up and make a statement I think you could paint certain parts, stud them up or jewel stone them out! They’re only $12.80 so why not?!

#2

Glitter ‘N Glue

Kristen Turner over at a blog I do adore, “Glitter ‘N Glue” DIY’d her rain boots and being that I am a true blue leopard print lover, I just LOVE them! She made that welcome mat too so head over there and show some love to her site. You might find some crafty to do this weekend! Oh and click ‘about’ for a wee bit of inspiration if you need some!

#3

Ikaria Metallic Leather Wing Sandals
Saks

The Ikaria metallic leather wing sandals are so cute!! Nike was a phsically fit Greek goddess with wings and she would want me in shoes that reflect what she stood for… okay well they don’t necessarily translate as ‘quick’ and they don’t make you think of racing or running but they definitely say fly and victorious! I needs me a pair! This is a nice step up from those gladiator sandals that I can’t support 100% and the wings are something you can DIY to upgrade any basic flat sandal in your closet. Perhaps I’ll do that and save myself the imaginary $230.00 set aside in my checking account specifically for these shoes.
#4

Sock clips
The Container Store

 I spotted these sock clips in The Container Store a few months ago but have yet to try them out. I wear socks with designs most of the time and both the washer and dryer have been kind enough to give them back to me so I can always keep them together. If you find yourself short a few socks then these clips might be a great buy for you.
#5
If  you live MD, Washington, DC or Northern VA and you have been searching for something to do in celebration of St. Patty’s Day I suggest heading over to The High Life Suite. Dyanna and Gina have a post up today keeping you ‘in the know’.
Leave a Reply

