Two Steps Ahead: Pre-Fall 2013

If you come across pre-fall collections you’ll find that you most likely own a few of the trendy pieces seen making it easier for you to fill the gap between seasons and still be ‘in’. You’ll also see a few slight tweaks made to keep your eyes dancing and awaiting the Fall collection. Take a look below to see what I mean…

Picture 29

Sachin + Babi
Photo by Courtesy Photo
WWD

Picture 27

Sachin + Babi
Photo by Courtesy Photo
WWD

Picture 26

Lanvin
Photo by Dominique Maitre
WWD

Picture 25

Lanvin
Photo by Dominique Maitre
WWD

Picture 28

Rachel Roy
Photo by Teresa Lourenco
Style.com

Picture 30

Zach Posen
Photo by Crystal Ren
Style.com

Picture 32

Jason Wu
Photo by Sharam Diniz
Style.com

Picture 33

Alice + Olivia
Style.com

Picture 34

Alice + Olivia
Style.com

Picture 35

Diane von Furstenberg
Style.com

As I look through my own closet I see a few of these things. Maxi dress w/ split? Check. I never did find a leather jacket I liked. No I take that back, I did and I left it where I found it… hoping to find something better, smh. Wide leg glitter/shimmer/sequin pants? No but I have sequin shorts and leggings. J. Crew had a super cute black and white coat that I tried on and I didn’t get it but I have several black and white blouses to make up for that. Tribal vest? Check. Faux fur vest? Check. I love that green parka in the Jason Wu collection so that might be the one thing I set my sights on. Oh and something that closely resembles that Alice + Olivia dress wouldn’t hurt either. I’m not big on pre-fall and resort collections but I love the challenge of looking though my wardrobe to see how I can put my own twist on what collections are doing.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

