Where’s Your Hat?

Winter is right around the corner and I have decided that wearing a hat would be in my best interest because I hate the cold and I need to keep heat in my body. I absolutely loathe the cold but when I was little I didn’t mind it much. My mom would insist that I keep my head covered and I would take my hat off every chance I got. Remember that episode of “The Cosby Show” where Claire tells Theo to wear his hat and gloves & then she finds them in the mailbox? Yea, that would be me. I have a crochet hooded scarf I purchased from Forever 21 a couple years ago and I wear that thing ALL the time. I even have a newsboy cap & my Baltimore Ravens hat that I wear alot but it’s about time I look for other alternatives.

Now that I’m older I will be keeping my head covered both as shield from the chill in the air and as a hair accessory. Below you’ll see the items I liked in my search.

Eric Javits
Leopard-Print Rain Hat
$175

alice + olivia
Cloche with Ruffle
$297.00

LEOPARD PORK PIE HAT
Price: $52.00

Forever 21
Faux Fur Trapper Hat
$12.80

Anthropologie
Sunrise Bow Cloche
$68.00

Urban Outfitters
Brixton Avenue Boater Hat
$50.00

Urban Outfitters
Christys’ Hats Miranda Outback Hat
$54.00

ASOS Faux Fur Cossack Hat
$28.14

Aqua Cloche With Feather Detail
REG $58.00

UGG® Australia Quilted Fontanne Tech Earmuffs
PRICE: $85.00

If you want to keep your precious strands protected from whatever hat you’re wearing, be sure to place a satin lining on the inside and you’ll be fine. Out of all of my selections above I think I’m feeling the yellow hat with the bow the most right now… perhaps I can make my own out of felt. Hmm…

Put your hat on & have a productive & happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

